2022 Holley LS Fest East Presented By eBay Motors: Winners And Results


2022 Holley LS Fest East Presented By eBay Motors: Winners And Results


LS Fest East 2022 has come and gone! The largest LS Fest East to date, thousands upon thousands of spectators, participants, racers, influencers and media turned Beech Bend Raceway and NCM Motorsports Park into a gearhead's paradise, full of racing action, gorgeous machines, and fun for everyone who appreciates GM's LS and Gen-V LT engines. Be sure to stay tuned to MotorLife and LSFest.com for news on 2023's events in Las Vegas, Texas and of course, Bowling Green!

Bowler Performance Transmissions and MotorLife Grand Champion Competiton

LSFE22 GC Winner

American Powertrain Grand Champion Vintage Class Winner: Cody Pucket, 1970 Chevrolet Camaro, 299 Points

LSFE22 GC Winner Late Model

Three Pedals Late Model Class Winner: Justin Peachey, 2007 Chevrolet Corvette, 298 Points

LSFE22 GC Winner Truck

Forgeline Wheels Truck Class Winner: Brian Finch, 1970 Chevrolet C10, 294 Points

LSFE22 GC Spirit Of Event/Optima Invite

Spirit of the Event Winner and Recipient of the Optima Ultimate Street Car Invitation: Duke Roddy, 1965 Chevrolet C10, 284 Points

Baer Brakes and Stacey David's Gearz 3S Challenge

3S Challenge Puckett


  • First Place: Cody Puckett, 1970 Chevrolet Camaro
  • Second Place: Robby Unser, 1970 Chevrolet Camaro
  • Third Place: Dan Ballard, 1972 Chevrolet Nova

LSFE22 3S Walsh

Late Model:

  • First Place: Garry Walsh, 2004 Chevrolet Corvette Z06
  • Second Place: Justin Peachey, 2007 Chevrolet Corvette
  • Third Place: Ron Hatley, 2022 Chevrolet Corvette

LSFE22 3S Challenge Dorrick


  • First Place: Stephen Dorrick, 2005 Nissan Frontier
  • Second Place: Brian Finch, 1970 Chevrolet C10
  • Third Place: Jesse Vaughn, 1978 Chevrolet C10

QA1 and Lateral-G Autorcross

LSFE22 AutoX Puckett


  • First Place: Cody Puckett, 1970 Chevrolet Camaro
  • Second Place: David Carroll, 1975 Datsun 280Z
  • Third Place: Robby Unser, 1970 Chevrolet Camaro

LSFE22 AutoX Peachey

Late Model:

  • First Place: Justin Peachey, 2007 Chevrolet Corvette
  • Second Place: 2004 Chevrolet Corvette Z06
  • Third Place: Hendrik Sijthoff, 1997 Chevrolet Corvette

LSFE22 AutoX Finch


  • First Place: Brian Finch, 1970 Chevrolet C10
  • Second Place: Steven Eich, 2000 Chevrolet S-10
  • Third Place: Rob MacGregor, 1986 Chevrolet C10

Scoggin-Dickey Parts Center and Engine Power Drag Racing

Unfortunately, despite the best efforts of the track staff, Mother Nature had the final say over LS Fest East's drag racing. Rain showers settled over Beech Bend Raceway Sunday morning and did not relent, and ultimately the difficult decision was made to cancel the drag racing programs. This meant that most of the class elimination races wound up cancelled as well.

Quick 16 winner Kish

Frankenstein Engine Dynamics Quick 16 Shootout:

  • Winner: Tim Kish, 1932 Bantam Roadster, 4.596 @ 145.94 MPH on a 4.58 dial, .024 reaction time
  • Runner-Up: Todd Zeuer, 2021 Shorty Dragster, 4.480 @ 152.45 MPH on a 4.48 dial, .026 reaction time

True Street

ClassNameVehicleAverage ET
Overall WinnerTyler Baber1989 Ford Mustang7.924
Overall Runner UpDavid Childress2016 Chevrolet Corvette8.402
9-Second WinnerBrian Goldfarb1993 Ford Mustang9.148
10-Second WinnerKenny Croager2011 Cadillac CTS-V10.045
11-Second WinnerGary Sanabria1967 Pontiac GTO11.009
12-Second WinnerRick Goshert1972 Chevrolet Nova12.009
13-Second WinnerDoug Wright2006 Chevrolet Corvette13.155
14-Second WinnerBret Yelachich2005 Chevrolet Blazer Xtreme14.055

Michigan Motorsports and S3 Mag Drift Challenge

LSFE22 Drift Winners

LSFE22 Drift Winner Nerren

Winner: Jonathan Nerren

LSFE22 Drift Runner-Up Rodriguez

Runner-Up: Nicholas Rodriguez. Rodriguez also won a set of Fortune Auto coilovers.

LSFE22 Drift Third Place McGuire

Third Place: Josh McGuire

LSFE22 Drift Spirit Of Drift Leep

Spirit of Drift Winner: Keegan Leep. Leep took home a set of Kansei wheels.

Westen Champlin's Redneck Science and The Tuning School Burnout Contest

LSFE22 Burnout Winner

Winner: Roman Atwood, 1964 Chevrolet Impala. Atwood put on one of the wildest burnout shows on record as "Demo Matt" Carriker, the owner of the lowrider, was busy in the passenger's seat hitting the switches during the performance.

LSFE22 Burnout Runner-Up

Runner-Up: Kevin Smith from KSR Performance, 1995 Lexus SC300. The 8-into-1 header on Smith's Lexus was singing like Pavarotti in the high notes as the tires were sent to Valhalla.

LSFE22 Burnout Third Place

Third Place: Rick Spenser from SXS Blog, Chevrolet C2500 "Longhorn". From beginning to end, Spenser's burnout could best be described as "violent", with the Chevy making quick work of the rear tires.

HP Tuners and BANGshift.com Dyno Challenge

LSFE22 Dyno N/A Winner Bodine

Naturally Aspirated

  • Larry Bodine, 1999 Pontiac Trans Am, 611 horsepower (LS2 N/A)
  • Eric Doyle, 2012 Chevrolet Camaro, 567 horsepower (LS7 N/A)
  • David Kuhns, 2020 Chevrolet Camaro, 543 horsepower (Gen-V LT1 N/A)

LSFE22 Dyno Power Adder Winner

Power Adder

  • Dan Mason, 2004 Dodge Ram 1500, 1,052 horsepower (415ci LSA-based with turbocharger)
  • Draysen Mead, 2008 BMW 335i, 1,009 horsepower (388ci block with turbocharger)
  • Jon Wessels, 1967 Chevrolet Camaro, 945.98 horsepower (LSX block with turbocharger)

LSFE22 Dyno Shootout Winner

Saturday Shootout

  • John Wessels, 1967 Chevrolet Camaro, 945.98 horsepower (454ci LSX and turbocharger)
  • Steve Ladd, 1973 Chevrolet Camaro, 708 horsepower (L76 with supercharger and nitrous)
  • David Kuhns, 2020 Chevrolet Camaro, 543 horsepower (Gen-V LT1 N/A)
  • Levi Coleman, 2002 Chevrolet Camaro, 539 horsepower (LS1 with turbocharger)

Boxo USA Bolt-On Challenge

LSFE22 Boxo USA Bolt-On Challenge Winners

First Place - Jerry Crittendon

Second Place - James Hooper

Third Place - Brandon Smith

PSI and LS1Tech Car Show

LSFE22 Street Rod

Street Rod (pre-1949): John & Danni Foreman, 1934 Ford coupe

LSFE Classic Custom

Classic Custom (1949-1963): Brian Gantley, 1961 Rolls-Royce Silver Cloud II

Muscle Car (1964-1974): Ben Miller, 1967 Pontiac Firebird

Street Machine (1975-1995): Mike Picheo, 1986 Pontiac Trans Am

LSFE22 Late Model

Late Model (1996-present): Bill Stebbins, 2011 Cadillac CTS-V

LSFE22 Non Domestic

Non-Domestic (all years): Greg Carnforth, 1965 Volvo Amazon

LSFE22 Classic Truck

Classic Truck (pre-1974): Todd Day, 1963 Chevrolet C10

LSFE22 Muscle Truck

Muscle Truck (1975-1995): Michael Cole, 1978 Chevrolet C10

LSFE22 Late Model Truck

Late Model Truck (1996-present): Matthew Fox, 2018 GMC Sierra

LSFE22 Best Truck

Best Truck: Chad Wheeler, 1997 Chevrolet C1500

LSFE22 Just Because

Just Because: Michael Stephens, 2019 Boss Hoss Super Sport

LSFE Under Construction

Under Construction: John Hoover, 2012 BMW 335i

LSFE22 Best Paint

Best Paint: Thaddeus Gough, 1968 Buick Skylark

LSFE22 Best interior

Best Interior: Marc LaVinge, 1978 Jeep Cherokee Cheif

LSFE22 Best Engineered

Best Engineered: Brad DeBerti, 1965 Chevrolet C10

LSFE22 Best Engine

Best engine: Aaron Turk, 2012 Subaru Impreza WRX

LSFE22 Holley Pick

Holley Pick: Joshua Limbrick, 1968 Dodge Coronet

LSFE22 Best of Show

Best Of Show: Ty King, 1967 Chevrolet Camaro

Sponsor's Pick: John McCall, 1960 Chevrolet station wagon

Red Line Synthetic Oils And Hyperfest Downhill Power Wheels Challenge

LSFE22 Downhill Power Wheels


  • First Place - David Howard
  • Second Place - Blaine Carey
  • Third Place - Keath Sullivan
  • Best of Show - Ed Farmer
  • Best Costume - Nick Olczak


288 Posts


7 Posts


57 Posts


7 Posts


49 Posts