Bakchis Wins Formula Drift Round 2-Now Points Leader

By: Blane Burnett | 05/20/2015 < Back to Motor Life Home
Aurimas "Odi" Bakchis is the current points leader in the Formula Drift Pro Series after a first place victory at Road Atlanta May 10th, 2015. After a solid 5th place qualifying run, Odi steadily progressed through each round of tandem competition, and emerged the victor. This win follows close on the heels of a second place podium finish at the first round season opener of Formula Drift in Long Beach last month, establishing Bakchi's as the championship points leader in both Formula Drift USA and Formula Drift World Championship series. Odi's Ark Performance Feal Suspension Nitto Tire Nissan 240SX is powered by a GM LS powered engine developed by CBM Motorsports. A Holley EFI standalone engine management system is responsible for keeping the engine tune in check. When needed, Holley EFI also progressively integrates a conservative shot of NOS into the engine. The 416 c.i. CBM built LS engine sends spent exhaust gases through a set of stainless Hooker LS engine swap headers specifically designed for the S13/S14 chassis. Formula Drift remains one of the few motorsports where fans and viewers can expect to see racers competing in vehicles that they could actually purchase and build for themselves. As such the Formula Drift series continues to fill the stands at each round of competition and is experiencing increased online viewership of the series.
 X  2021 Wheel Sweepstakes
 X  2021 Wheel Sweepstakes