LS Fest West 2023, Presented By eBay Motors: Results And Awards


LS Fest West 2023, Presented By eBay Motors: Results And Awards


LS Fest West 2023 has come and gone, and what a weekend it was! By far the largest LS Fest West turnout we've ever seen, the show went off better than we could've expected. Thank you to all of our sponsors who continue to make these events happen, thank you to the media who continue to support Holley events, thank you to the racers who travel the world over to attend our events, and thank you to the spectators who come in to join in the's for you that we continue to bring you the best in automotive fun! Don't forget that LS Fest Texas in Fort Worth is less than a month away, and that LS Fest East, Holley MoParty and Holley's Intergalactic Ford Fest events will all go down in Bowling Green, Kentucky this September.

Las Vegas, we will see you next year!

Grand Champion

LSFW23 Awards GC

Grand Champion Truck:

  • Dustin Reed, 1972 Chevrolet C10

Grand Champion Late Model:

  • Duke Langely, 2002 Chevrolet Corvette

Grand Champion Vintage:

  • Josh Leisinger, 1964 Chevrolet Corvette

Grand Champion Drag Racing

LSFW23 GC Drag

First Place:

  • Craig Staley, 2016 Chevrolet Corvette

Second Place:

  • Josh Leisinger, 1964 Chevrolet Corvette

Third Place:

  • George Reiss, 1970 Chevrolet Camaro


LSFW23 AutoX

First Place:

  • Duke Langely, 2002 Chevrolet Corvette

Second Place:

  • Josh Leisinger, 1964 Chevrolet Corvette

Third Place:

  • Jared Leisinger, 1964 Chevrolet Corvette

Holley Shootout:

  • Duke Langely, 2002 Chevrolet Corvette

3S Challenge

LSFW23 3S Challenge

First Place:

  • Josh Leisinger, 1964 Chevrolet Corvette

Second Place:

  • Duke Langely, 2002 Chevrolet Corvette

Third Place:

  • Mike Rovere, 2020 Chevrolet Corvette

Drag Racing

LSFW23 Drag Awards

Late Model Heads-Up:

  • Winner: Carl Brown, 2015 Chevrolet Corvette ZO6
  • Runner-Up: Guillermo Tapia, 2015 Chevrolet SS

Street King:

  • Winner: Brandon Gant, 1973 Dodge Dart
  • Runner-Up: Kylar Vanee, 1974 Chevrolet Vega

LS Truck (1/8th Mile):

  • Winner: Marco Contreras, 2000 Chevrolet Silverado
  • Runner-Up: Cole johnson, 1989 Chevrolet S-10


  • Winner: Adian Granados, 1999 Chevrolet Camaro
  • Runner-Up: Curtis Stevens, 1987 GMC S-15

Drag and Drive:

  • Winner: David Kennedy, 1964 Chevrolet Chevelle
  • 10.00 Average: Christopher Scott, 2000 Pontiac Trans Am
  • 11.00 Average: Ivan Reynoso, 2002 Chevrolet Silverado
  • 12.00 Average: Rodney Weaver, 1982 Datsun 280ZX
  • 13.00 Average: Thomas Trotter, 1983 Chevrolet S-10
  • 14.00 Average: Alena Coranado, 2004 Chevrolet Silverado
  • 15.00 Average: Stephanie Mahessian, 2015 Chevrolet SS

Stick Shift/Banger Class:

  • Winner: Wes Thaxton, 2010 Chevrolet Corvette ZR1
  • Runner-Up: Kevin Costa, 1971 Datsun 240Z

5.50 Heads-Up Index:

  • Winner: Alexander Esparza, 2014 Chevrolet SS
  • Runner-Up: Sergio Hernandez, 1993 Mazda Miata

Holley Quick 16:

  • Winner: Ignacio Bernal, 2014 Chevrolet Camaro ZL1
  • Runner-Up: Joey Altamirano, 1963 Chevrolet Chevy II


LSFW23 Awards Drift

First Place:

  • Ben Hobson, 1998 Nissan 240SX

Second Place:

  • Matt Coffman, 1991 Nissan 240SX

Third Place:

  • Aurimas "Odi" Bakchis, 1990 Nissan 240SX

Burnout Contest

LSFW23 Awards Burnout


  • April Brice, Chevrolet S-10


  • Jeff Flaherty, Chevrolet Corvette C6 ZO6

Dirt Destruction

LSFW23 Awards Off-Road

First Place:

  • Nick Isenhaouer, 1995 Ford F-150

Second Place:

  • Chris Isenhaouer, 1969 Ford F-100

Third Place:

  • Darren Parsons, 1969 Ford F-100 Ranger

Fourth Place:

  • Ken Knudsen, 2005 Chevrolet Silverado

Fifth Place:

  • Eric Conner, 2005 Ford Ranger Edge

Dyno Challenge

LSFW23 Awards Dyno

Naturally Aspirated:

  • First Place: William Mora, 1970 Chevrolet Chevelle, 525hp
  • Second Place: Danieal Wilcox, 1967 Chevrolet Camaro, 466hp
  • Third Place: Michael Hitt, 1970 Chevrolet Chevelle, 457hp

Power Adder:

  • Brent Wasson, 1999 Chevrolet Silverado, 1,268hp
  • Steve Groenick, 1973 Toyota Celica, 1,163hp
  • Daryl Bayssee, 1995 Nissan Hardbody, 823hp

Car Show Awards

LSFW23 Awards Show Best Of Show

2023 Holley LS Fest West Best Of Show:

  • Delbert Tyrone Montoya, 1969 Chevrolet Camaro

Street Rod (pre-1949):

  • Chris Hein, 1933 Factory Five

Classic Custom (1949-1963):

  • Paul Williams, 1955 Chevrolet Nomad

Muscle Car (1964-1974):

  • Jermaine Watkins, 1968 Chevrolet Chevelle

LSFW23 Awards 2

Street Machine (1975-1995):

  • Johnny Waterfield, 1992 Ford Mustang

Late Model (1996-Present):

  • TJ Hunt, 2020 Chevrolet Corvette


  • Sean Thomas, 1970 Porsche 914

Classic Truck (pre-1974):

  • Camron Bishop, 1972 Chevrolet C10

Muscle Truck (1975-1995):

  • Nick Dressler, 1984 Chevrolet K10

Late Model Truck (1996-Present):

  • Jesus Rojas, 2011 Chevrolet Silverado


  • Christopher Wasserman, 1959 Chevrolet El Camino

LSFW23 Awards 3

Just Because:

  • Carlos Campos, 1958 Chevrolet Apache

Under Construction:

  • Christopher Wasserman, 1959 Chevrolet El Camino

Best Paint:

  • Richard Riboni, 1968 Chevrolet C10

Best Interior:

  • Derek Ekins, 1966 Chevrolet C10

Holley Pick:

  • Nakita Bridan, Oilstainlab's "Half-11"

Best Engine:

  • Derek Ekins, 1966 Chevrolet C10

Best Engineered:

  • Greg Orr, 1961 Buick Skylark
LSFW23 Awards Show 4


290 Posts