LS Fest Texas 2024: The Winners


LS Fest Texas 2024: The Winners


At the core of all Holley LS Fests are the many competitive events. These multifaceted vehicular tournaments cater to a wide range of enthusiasts and highlight very different aspects of the LS performance spectrum. They bring out the best in participants, who give it everything they’ve got in pursuit of top honors in one of the biggest events of its kind in the nation. All who dare to enter the ring deserve respect and admiration. But ultimately, only a few get top honors and the spoils of victory that come with it.

We salute these pinnacle LS Fest Texas 2024 contenders. With bravery, fortitude, and the willingness to flog their machines to the limit, they’ve proven that they’re truly the best of the best.


1st – Duke Langley; Umatilla, Oregon: 2002 Corvette, 1:0.521

2nd – Garry Walsh; Franklin, Tennessee: 2004 Corvette, 1:1.567

3rd – Terry Neuville; Prairieville, Louisiana: 2021 Camaro, 1:2.148

Autocross Full Results

3S Challenge

1st – Duke Langley; Umatilla, Oregon: 2002 Corvette, 13.286 sec.

2nd – Dustin Neuville; Wheeling, Illinois: 2018 Corvette Z06, 13.504

3rd – Jim Lynch; Argyle, Texas: 2020 Corvette, 13.676

3S Full Results

Grand Champion Drag Race

1st – Sam Victor; Fort Worth, Texas: 1998 Corvette, 7.189 ET

2nd – Duke Langley; Umatilla, Oregon: 2002 Corvette, 7.472

3rd – Alex Peitz; Tomball, Texas: 2021 Corvette, 7.585

Grand Champion Drag Full Results

Grand Champion

Late Model – Duke Langley; Umatilla, Oregon: 2002 Corvette, 299 points

Truck – David Carroll; Morgan Hill, California: 1974 Blazer, 297

Vintage – Brendan King; Lakeville, Minnesota: 1969 Camaro, 296

Grand Champion Full Results

Burnout Challenge


1st - Chase Mays

2nd - Mike Maciejack

3rd - David Page


1st - Chase Mays

2nd - Robby Layton

3rd - Mike Maciejack

Car Show

Classic Custom – Aubrey Cox; Prosper, Texas: 1957 Bel Air

Street Machine – Gabe Moya; Corpus Christi, Texas: 2012 Corvette

Non-Domestic – Chris Degnan; Haslet, Texas: 1993 Jaguar XJS

Just Because it’s Cool – Truitt Kimbrough; Walnut Springs, Texas: 1988 Land Rover Defender 110

Late Model Truck – Ana Morales; Hobbs, New Mexico: 2014 Chevrolet Silverado

Best Paint – Gerald Goad; Edmond, Oklahoma: 1966 Nova

Best Engineered – Anthony Strickland; Prosper, Texas: 1971 Cutlass

Late Model Car – Brandon Raines; Forney, Texas: 2016 HSV ClubSport Tourer

Best Interior – Blu-J Johnson; Fort Worth, Texas: 1979 El Camino

Best Engine – Drew King; Houston, Texas: 1995 Nissan 240SX

Holley Pick – John Krenn; Hickory Creek, Texas: 1971 Chevelle Wagon

Muscle Truck – Cary Stowe; Hurst, Texas: 1986 El Camino

Classic Truck – Heriberto Garcia; South Houston, Texas: 1967 Chevy C10

Under Construction – Mat Mason; North Richland Hill, Texas: 1985 GMC S15

Best of Show – Joshua Joslin; Palestine Texas: 1969 Chevy C10

Dyno Challenge

1st, Power Adder – Steven Little; Taylor, Texas: 1971 Camaro, 1222 hp

2nd, Power Adder – Chris Presnall; Leander, Texas: 2011 Camaro SS, 1133 hp

3rd, Power Adder – Ashton Closner; Addison, Texas: 2010 Corvette, 972 hp

1st, Naturally Aspirated – Jim Fields; Bedford, Texas: 1973 GMC Sierra, 532 hp

2nd, Naturally Aspirated – Nickalas Hill; Wylie, Texas: 2015 Camaro, 467 hp

3rd, Naturally Aspirated – Kaleb Rice; Greenville, Texas: 2014 Camaro SS 1LE, 410 hp

Truck Shootout

1st – Joshua Joslin; Palestine, Texas: 1969 Chevy C10

2nd – Phallen Stephenson; Longview, Texas: 1982 Chevy C10

3rd – Kevin Dinsmore; Denton, Texas: 1998 Chevy Tahoe

Truck Shootout Autocross

1st – David Carroll; Morgan Hill, California: 1974 Chevy Blazer

2nd – Jason Wilcox; Yucaipa, California: 1970 Chevy C10

3rd – Duke Roddy; Gonzales, Louisiana: 1965 Chevy C10

Truck Shootout Dyno

Power Adder – Gunr Cowan; Hobbs, New Mexico: 2011 Chevy Silverado, 410 hp

Non-Power Adder – Jim Fields; Bedford, Texas: 1973 GMC Sierra, 532 hp


54 Posts


56 Posts


21 Posts


27 Posts